Search
  • Mary Anne Yarde

BOOK BLAST: She Sees Ghosts, by David Fitz-Gerald, December 29th - January 1st 2021

Updated: Dec 15, 2020


Join The Coffee Pot Book Club on tour with…


She Sees Ghosts―The Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls

(Part of the Adirondack Spirit Series)

By David Fitz-Gerald


December 29th - January 1st 2021

Publication Date: October 25, 2020

Publisher: Outskirts Press

Page Length: 270 pages

Genre Historical/Supernatural


A blazing fire killed her family and devoured her home. A vengeful demon haunted her. Ghosts of the Revolutionary War needed help that only she could provide. A young woman languished, desperate to survive, and teetered on the edge of sanity.


Mehitable grew up in a freshly tamed town, carved from the primeval forest. Family, friends, and working at the mercantile filled her days and warmed her heart. For Mehitable, life was simple and safe, until tragedy struck. When her family perished in their burning home, she retreated into a world of her own making.

As a young girl, she had seen glimmers, glimpses, and flickers of the spirit world. She closed her eyes. She turned her back. She ignored the apparitions that she never spoke of, desperately hoping they would leave her in peace. She was mistaken.

Grief-stricken, Mehitable withdrew from the human world. Ghosts were everywhere. They became bolder. She could no longer turn her back on the spirit world. Her friends feared for her survival. Nobody understood her. She would have to find her own way.

Fans of TV’s Ghost Whisperer and Long Island Medium will especially love She Sees Ghosts. This historical novel features memorable characters and delivers bone-tingling, spine chilling goosebumps. It stands on its own and it is the next installment in the Adirondack Spirit Series by the award-winning author of Wanders Far―An Unlikely Hero’s Journey. David Fitz-Gerald delivers a historical novel with a bittersweet ending that you won’t see coming.

Would she save the spirits’ souls, or would they save her? Only time would tell.


Amazon

David Fitz-Gerald

David Fitz-Gerald writes fiction that is grounded in history and soars with the spirits. Dave enjoys getting lost in the settings he imagines and spending time with the characters he creates. Writing historical fiction is like making paintings of the past. He loves to weave fact and fiction together, stirring in action, adventure, romance, and a heavy dose of the supernatural with the hope of transporting the reader to another time and place. He is an Adirondack 46-er, which means that he has hiked all of the highest peaks in New York State, so it should not be surprising when Dave attempts to glorify hikers as swashbuckling superheroes in his writing. She Sees Ghosts―A Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls is the next installment in the Adirondack Spirit Series.

WebsiteTwitterFacebookInstagram




Tour Schedule




December 29th


The Whispering BookWorm


Mary’s Tavern


Gwendalyn’s Books


Emma Lombard’s Official Blog


Sara in Bookland


December 30th


Candlelight Reading


The Historical Fiction Blog


MJ Porter’s Official Blog


The Books Delight


Judith Arnopp’s Official Blog



December 31st


Oh look, another book!


LoupDargent.Info


Linnea Tanner’s Official Blog


January 1st


Let the words shine


Historical Fiction with Spirit


Catherine Merrick’s Official Blog








28 views0 comments

© 2020 by maryanneyarde.com

  • Pinterest
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter
  • Instagram